Logo:Sivananda Yoga Europe

The Yoga Masters >>

Home >>  Further education courses

Further education courses

With certificate of participation. These further education courses are specially designed for yoga practitioners who want to take their practice to the next level. They are based on classical yoga models as well as modern insights gained from the sciences, medicine and natural healing. Yoga teachers can take these courses as further training courses.

Further education courses in Sivananda Yoga Retreat House, Reith near Kitzbühel, Tyrol, Austria

Friday, 10 March 2017 – Monday, 13 March 2017
Relaxing with Yoga >>
With Swami Vidyananda
Holistic regeneration and developing stress coping skills in daily life.

Tuesday, 4 July 2017 – Friday, 7 July 2017
Meditation – 12 Steps to More Tranquillity and Inner Strength >>
With Swami Ramapriyananda.

Tuesday, 11 July 2017 – Sunday, 16 July 2017
Accessible Yoga >>
With Jivana Heyman, San Francisco, California
In this practical 6-day programme you will learn how to adapt a classical asana class to the needs of students with physical disabilities or chronic illness, the elderly, and people with injuries.

Wednesday, 19 July 2017 – Sunday, 23 July 2017
Yoga and Healing Herbs >>
With Brigitte Addington, Germany
Fascinating insights into herbs, hedges, trees and roots from both traditional folk medicine and modern science.

Friday, 4 August 2017 – Monday, 7 August 2017
Ayurveda and Lifestyle Ailments >>
With Sanjay and Anjani Kulkarni (MD), Ayurveda experts, Pune, India.
The ancient science of Ayurveda is a veritable treasure trove for such common modern lifestyle diseases as obesity, diabetes and heart disease.

Monday, 14 August 2017 – Thursday, 17 August 2017
The Yoga of Sleep >>
With Rubin Naiman, PhD
Deep, refreshing sleep and dreams are the cornerstone of well-being and an essential foundation for spiritual practice.

Friday, 18 August 2017 – Monday, 21 August 2017
How Yoga Works – The Scientific Perspective >>
With Cordula Interthal (Chandrika), gynaecologist, Munich
Scientific evidence shows that yoga is a complete system for physical and mental health.

Sunday, 27 August 2017 – Sunday, 3 September 2017
Exploring Wholeness with the Chakras >>
With Nischala Joy Devi, USA.
Nischala Devi weaves compassionate knowledge of the physical to intuitive wisdom of the mystical for a complete understanding of who we really are.

Friday, 6 October 2017 – Monday, 9 October 2017
Yoga Psychology – Timeless Teachings on the Human Mind >>
With Swami Ramapriyananda.
The Raja Yoga Sutras by sage Patanjali are a psychological study, a practical guide and an authentic source of wisdom.

Friday, 3 August 2018 – Sunday, 12 August 2018
Yoga of the Heart >>
With Nischala Joy Devi, USA
A comprehensive 9-day intensive course on teaching yoga to cardiac and cancer patients.

Press Ctrl-D to bookmark this page
facebook googleplus